Faculty

 

Psychology Faculty 2013

Psychology Faculty

Psychology faculty serve the traditional undergraduate psychology major and the Professional Studies undergraduate psychology major. Faculty seek to provide an educational experience that integrates academic excellence with Christian character, world view, and service.

 

Karen Hummel
Chair, Department of Psychology
Chair, PS Psychology
Professor of Psychology
Ph.D., California School of Professional Psychology
Email: khummel@vanguard.edu
KJHummel2006
Claudia Degelman
Associate Professor of Psychology
M.A., Eastern Nazarene College
Email: cdegelman@vanguard.edu
Claudia Degelman 2004
Douglas Degelman
Professor of Psychology
Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh
Email: ddegelman@vanguard.edu
Douglas Degelman 2013
Noreen Dulin
Associate Professor of Psychology
Ph.D., University of California, Riverside
Email: noreen.dulin@vanguard.edu
NoreenDulin2006
Michael Hanna
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Ph.D., University of California, Irvine
Email: michael.hanna@vanguard.edu
 Michael Hanna - cropped picture
Julie Howard
Professor of Psychology
Psy.D., Rosemead Graduate School of Psychology
Email: jhoward@vanguard.edu
Julie Howard
Elizabeth S. Powell
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Psy.D., Azusa Pacific University
Email: elizabeth.powell@vanguard.edu
Ludmila Praslova
Professor of Psychology
Ph.D., The University of Akron
Email: lpraslova@vanguard.edu
Carl Renold
Professor of Gerontology
Ph.D., University of Southern California
Email: crenold@vanguard.edu 
Carl Renold 2006